Full List: Winners of 2022 MTN SWAG Awards

The 47th Sports Writers’ Association of Ghana (SWAG) Awards winners in the various categories have been revealed.

The winners were named at a unique event that took place at the Accra International Conference Centre on January 28, 2023.

Mohamed Kudus, the 2022 SWAG Sports Personality of The Year, stands out among them. Juliet Bawuah, a recently fired sports presenter, was also named Sports Journalist of the Year.

Below is the full list of winners:
SWAG Sports Personality of The Year – Mohammed Kudus
Footballer of the Year Award – Mohammed Kudus
SWAG Sports Journalist of the Year Award – Juliet Bawuah
SWAG President’s Award – Charles Osei-Asibey
– Ackah Anthony
Tennis Player Of The Year – Samuel Osei Agbesi Antwi
Female Footballer of the Year – Ophelia Amponsah (Ampem Darkoa Ladies)
Footballer of the Year (Home) – Daniel Afriyie Barnieh (Accra Hearts Of Oak)
Athlete Of The Year (Female) – Deborah Acquah (Long Jump)
Athlete of the Year (Male) – Joseph Paul (200MTS)
Club of the Year 2022 – Ampen Darkoah Ladies FC
Dedication & Valour Award – Lepowura M.N. Jawula

SWAG Top 5 Federations – Ghana Boxing Federation
Ghana Athletics
Ghana Armwrestling
Ghana Boxing Authority
Ghana Cycling Federation
Lifetime Achievement Award – Emmanuel Awuley Quaye
Nii Dodoo Ankrah
Corporate Award – iMax Media Group
Captain One Golf Society
Tennis Foundation
OneOnOne Foundation
Right To Dream
Coach of the Year – Joe Nana Adarkwa
Amateur Boxer Of The Year – Abraham Mensah
Special & Meritorious Award – Christine Ashley (Ghana Chess)
Danny List (International Amateur Boxer)
Rustum Gameli Senorgbe (Referee)
Kingsley Owusu Achiaw (Bechem United)
Reks Brobbey (Ghana’s Fastest Human)
Ashford Tettey Oku (Football Administrator)
Discovery of the Year – Joseph Commey
Raphael Nii Ankrah
Para Athlete Of The Year – Patricia Nyamekye
Armwrestler of the Year – Grace Mintah
Female Hockey Player Of The Year – Adizatu Sulemana (GRA Ladies)
ProGolfer Of The Year – Kojo Barni (Damang Golf Club)
Cyclist of the Year – Anthony Boakye
Cricketer Of The Year – Samson Awiah Aweh
Table Tennis Most Exciting Player – Israel Akili
Swimmer of the Year – Abeiku Gyeke Jackson
Volleyball Player of the Year – Rashaka Katadat (Ghana Army)
Chess Players of the Year – Dr. Kwabena Adu Poku
Badminton Player of the Year – Alphous Kelvin

Credit: Max Tv